Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Megasquirt STARTS!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
yarin
Megasquirt II V.3.0, Porsche 914 2.0. Fuel only, stock distributor, pertronix ignitor driving stock coil, no extra resistors, no R57, no pullup resistor. Stock 2.0 injectors, low impedence using PWM.

I got the car started, it idled like crap but held on. I ran though about 5-6 10 seconds runs with the car idling, probably at around 2k rpm. Its running pig rich, blowing gas out the exhaust. This is why I didnt leave the engine running for too long. I know some of the settings must be WAY off. Maybe its from cranking and not starting excessively. My wideband read full rich. I heard stumbling and popping out the exhaust. The exhaust was literally blowing gas all over. This oil is definitely not going to see any road time, maybe a few more runs to get idle ok then its getting dumped. I bet a decent amount of gas snuck by the rings. Anyway.. onto my major issues:

I attached my log files.

*RPM looks pretty valid, no major spikes. It holds around 1700-1800RPM. This is with the Fidle valve open but blocked off. Why so high?
*MAP didn't drop below 65, perhaps i have a bad leak somewhere?
*ignore AFR, i know its full rich. some runs the sensor didnt have time to heat up.
*How can I be certain the injectors arent stuck open? It's a 4CYL horizontally opposed engine, MS has two injector banks, which bank goes to which cylinders?
*Someone please double check my setting and make sure i'm on the right road here.
*I noticed that when i turn the key to the on position the fuel pump runs but then dies after a few seconds. the relay board kills power to the pump which is also tied to my coil power. is this normal?
*I setup my required fuel to 10ms after seeing it run pig rich, 2L engine, injectors at 24lb/hr, 4, 4, alternating, even fire. the injectors are rated for about 24lb/hr at 3bar. i'm running them at 2bar.