Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: PLEASE HELP!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
RockinOldSchool
Please keep in mind I'm still a newb when it comes to teeners. Most experience is from my bug and my infiniti.

I replaced my AAR yesterday and blew a fuse (I think for the fuel pump?) on the relay board. (I'm a smart one and forgot to shut off the power first. headbang.gif ) I replaced it and now when I go to start the car it cranks, fires then dies about 1 1/2 seconds later. My friend came over and swapped his relay board into my car and it still does the same.

For the basics, it's a 2 liter D-jet. Has 5 gallons of gas in the tank so it's far from out, ran fine before I swapped the AAR and blew the fuse. I figure I might've knocked something loose while I was in there but have yet to find any loose connections or otherwise.

Any ideas guys? Thanks in advance.
jd66921
QUOTE(RockinOldSchool @ Oct 7 2006, 09:45 PM) *

Please keep in mind I'm still a newb when it comes to teeners. Most experience is from my bug and my infiniti.

I replaced my AAR yesterday and blew a fuse (I think for the fuel pump?) on the relay board. (I'm a smart one and forgot to shut off the power first. headbang.gif ) I replaced it and now when I go to start the car it cranks, fires then dies about 1 1/2 seconds later. My friend came over and swapped his relay board into my car and it still does the same.

For the basics, it's a 2 liter D-jet. Has 5 gallons of gas in the tank so it's far from out, ran fine before I swapped the AAR and blew the fuse. I figure I might've knocked something loose while I was in there but have yet to find any loose connections or otherwise.

Any ideas guys? Thanks in advance.

I had a similar problem on my L-Jet. I had pulled the wires out of the AAR by
mistake and they shorted out. That caused the whole car to shut down after a
second or so. The key was that I noticed the alternator and oil pressure