Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Need to go back to FI - What do I need?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Hi everyone...I'm a newbie but been around a while soaking up knowledge. Thanks to all who spend so much time keeping the 914s of the world alive and kicking.

Anyway, my 2.0 has a set of Weber carbs that I believe are set up right but my neighbors have little kids and they are gettin sick of hearing the pop...sputter...pop in the mornings. yellowsleep[1].gif When its warm the car runs and idles great but I'm entertaining going back to stock (or better) FI. The car has been carbed for 20+ years now so everything FI is long gone.

Can you guys start a list for me of what I'll need and what I should pay to convert back over. (or maybe someone has a complete set-up they'd like to sell).

BTW ...I have a Mallory Unilite - will that effect things?

Thanks!
Jeremy
SirAndy
QUOTE(1.8914 @ Apr 26 2007, 11:25 PM) *

Can you guys start a list for me

pretty sure i'm missing a few things, but here it goes:

D-Jet

- FI brain
- mounting bracket for the brain
- FI engine harness
- FI intake manifolds
- FI throttle body
- TPS
- Fuel Rails
- Injectors
- CHT sensor
- MPS
- Fuel pressure regulator
- FI fuel pump
- high pressure fuel hose
- correct air filter housing & filter
- correct dizzy with FI trigger points
- various vacuum hoses and needed connetors/Ts/splitters etc.
- decel valve
- AAR
- working relay board with relays and all jumpers removed (that may have been added to run the carb motor)
- stock fuel pump wiring (needs to come of the relay board as the pump is controlled by the FI brain)
- multiple spade connector ground on top of engine case

that'll get you started ...
bye1.gif Andy
horizontally-opposed
QUOTE(SirAndy @ Apr 27 2007, 12:54 AM) *

that'll get you started ...
bye1.gif Andy

Friggin' know-it-all night owl! biggrin.gif

pete
shaggy
stock, rat9550 or web73 cam if then changed out your cam when they converted to carbs...