Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: took some pics of my rotors etc and need someone to diagnose
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
pba110
hey,
so my rear brakes are squeeling pretty loud about 50% of the time that i'm braking. i'm thinking i must have let the hand brake on at some point or another. anyway, as far as i know these are original rotors (90k on car). fairly smooth feeling. the pads have a little life left on them... at least it looks that way to my untrained eye.
anyway, i'd rather just order new pads. i'm a pretty mellow driver..but if it's time for new rotors...then it's time
what do you think? (i wanted to measure them but i could not find a ruler in the entire house...hopefully a quarter will be enough for one of you guys, i know it's supposed to be at least 10 mm
IPB Image

moving on...aren't i missing a cover on this linkage?
IPB Image

how are these tranny mounts looking?
IPB Image
IPB Image

finally, any idea what chord got cut out this set coming out of the fire wall in the engine bay?
IPB Image

what does this adjust? it look like there's another adjusting mechanism attached downstream of the fuel pump. i'm sorry i'm still getting my feet wet working on cars
IPB Image
shot of it's location in engine bay...
IPB Image
this would be the coil?
IPB Image
with the switch to the carb, the layout of the engine is a bit different than the manual's so i just want to make sure i'm not calling someting a coil when it's something else?
again, thanks in advance for all the help guys, one day soon with me reading the manuals every free second i get and this board, ill have half an idea what i'm doing...
Pat Garvey
You're measuring the wrong place on the rotors & they look shot.

You really need a shift linkage cover.

The Bosch Blue coil is a plus.

Not sure about the other stuff, since some of it carb related.
Pat
Brando