Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Questions on Big Bore Kits on a 1.8
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Beamer13
Ok, so I'm considering (since I have to drop the engine anyway) going to a big bore kit (96mm) What exactly should I know, or what will I need to do??? I am new to Porsche and 914. If there is another thread somewhere on this, by all means please direct me to the right thread. Thanks, in advance, for everyone's help on this forum!! You've been great!!!
Beamer13
icon_bump.gif
Twystd1
Do you want to keep your stock fuel injection?

Or are you willing to go to carbs or aftermarket fuel injection?

The answer to that will dictate most of the answers to follow.

Cheers,

Clayton

PS: DO IT. More Torque and HP in a teener makes em FUN....!!!!!!

More is gudder.
johannes
Stroke will give you torque ... Go 2056

BTW there is another post about the same question here
http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?showtopic=78297
lotus_65
raby's sites
type47
big bore kits (96mm pistons and cylinders) for 2.0 and 1.8 are different due, i think, to the wrist pin height or something like that. the difference is why you see 2 kits offered. big bore kit is bolt in.
Joe Ricard
All of it is bolt in once you spit the case.
Beamer13
So basically what you are saying is that I can just use it with my stock L-Jet and it just bolts on, so there shouldn't be much of anything else that I would need to do? Right??
type47
QUOTE(Beamer13 @ Nov 20 2007, 06:15 AM) *

So basically what you are saying is that I can just use it with my stock L-Jet and it just bolts on, so there shouldn't be much of anything else that I would need to do? Right??