Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Nissan V6 Twin Turbo
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
outpost962
Hi fellows,

Newbie here smile.gif

This is a great site. Congrats to all those who maintain and contribute.

Has anyone here installed or done the measurement/fit calculations on

installing the Nissan VG30DETT Twin Turbo motor in the 914? I've done

some preliminary budget work. Now I'm down to the engineering.

Any and all help will be appreciated.
BMXerror
I can't offer any engineering advice, but I will say kudos for trying something different. I was thinking of doing the same sort of thing with a Mitsubishi twin turbo V6. Don't let yourself get shouted down by the 'put a Chevy' or 'put a Suby' or 'keep it Porsche' guys. I'm anxious to see how this turns out.
Mark D.
TravisNeff
Not that I have heard, but there was someone who put a nissan 300ZX v6 engine in their 914. You can get the adapter for the transmission at kennedyeng.com
outpost962
QUOTE(Travis Neff @ Nov 20 2007, 10:29 AM) *

Not that I have heard, but there was someone who put a nissan 300ZX v6 engine in their 914. You can get the adapter for the transmission at kennedyeng.com

I'm in touch with Kenndyeng. Would'nt do a project with them. They're great folks to talk with as well. Got nice info from them. thanx smile.gif
outpost962
QUOTE(BMXerror @ Nov 20 2007, 10:13 AM) *

I can't offer any engineering advice, but I will say kudos for trying something different. I was thinking of doing the same sort of thing with a Mitsubishi twin turbo V6. Don't let yourself get shouted down by the 'put a Chevy' or 'put a Suby' or 'keep it Porsche' guys. I'm anxious to see how this turns out.
Mark D.

Thanks Mark
The Nissan ttV6 is a little lighter and less expensive than than the V-8. A healthy Nissan ttV6 can deliver 400+hp with mild tuning. If this works out I'll give a blow by blow build up page Thanx.
dlo914