Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: uh oh my frame is a sagin! what to do?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
JOE M
Uhhhhhh Ohhhhhhhhhh
My passenger door is sagging and I need an inexpensive way to fix it. My goal is not to have a show car but a decent driver ( without a sagging frame). I do not think it is too bad yet but the passenger door is deffinently off. I placed a jack under the front and when I raised the car the door aligned prety good. I have attached a couple of pics if it helps. It looks like the P.O did some work because the the outter portion of the long looks fairly good. Also I removed the carpet to see if that revealed anything and it looks pretty good. I can not see anything from inside the car but under there is some rust. It does not look as bad as some that I have seen but I am not an expert by any means. Any suggestions on what I could do to get by.

Click to view attachment
Click to view attachment
Jeff Hail
QUOTE(JOE M @ Aug 19 2008, 05:34 PM) *

Visual clues concern me.
What I cannot see in the photos concerns me even more!
dr914@autoatlanta.com

in stock rocker clamshells are down and dirty. We also have the jack post combo to weld in first.

we have good instructions about how to install
JOE M
QUOTE(dr914@autoatlanta.com @ Aug 19 2008, 04:56 PM) *

in stock rocker clamshells are down and dirty. We also have the jack post combo to weld in first.

we have good instructions about how to install

So what do you think I need to fix this problem and what do you think the problem is?. Also are there any other areas that I can take pictures of to be more revealing. I did take a peak under the carpet and there are no visual signs of rust from the inside. I dont know if this helps.
r_towle
Where are you located in NH???
I am just south of Nashua and I could take a look for you.

There are a few areas that may need to be addressed.
It could be very very simple.

Rich
JOE M