Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: paddock doesn't get a lot of traffic, want everyone to see this
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
byndbad914
see all the fun and excitement here

http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?showtopic=89973
So.Cal.914
Something Vexes thee? I looked at your pic's, I am not an engineer but I built commercial buildings for years. I would draft the plans and then had to deal with the city engineers and my MEP engineers. I again am not an expert but I would not have trusted those parts to hold up my pants. I can not blame you for being pissed. I also posted this in the paddock.

RJMII
party.gif

is that the right emoticon?
byndbad914
assuming the two records we are dancing to are the Beatle's Helter Skelter and Metallica's ...And Justice for All laugh.gif cuz the guy at Kanna is clearly nutty and I'm having my day in court so to say and I do believe justice has been served.
ericread
So are you recommending this vendor or not??? laugh.gif

Really, you need to learn to vent. Holding in all this anger just isn't healthy! lol3.gif

In all seriousness, I understand your distress. It is a good lesson learned that many of the parts we are putting in our teeners are either manufactured by small shops (without a real quality assessment process) or really old stock. Just because we pay top dollar for a part doesn't mean we shouldn't really critically review the part when it arrives... Before we install it.

You were lucky that this part's catastrophic failure didn't endanger your life.

Now it's time to let it go and driving.gif

Thanks for sharing your thread!

Eric Read
byndbad914