Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 914 factory 6 Dist. Caps
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Originality and History
xsurfer
I'm the proud owner of an orig six with 87K orig miles. I have just seen a distributor cap on e bay stating that it is the short MARELLI cap of the two posible caps. It stated a part number. Can someone comment on the two caps. They are few and far between. I may have a new short cap and not know it! Obviously I'm still learning this car.

Thanks for the great forum and knowledge from it.

Gene Selger
brp986s
If your distributor is Bosch you have a short cap and caps/rotors for it should be available. If you have a marelli, the cap is taller. Marelli parts are rare or gone.

QUOTE(xsurfer @ Jul 29 2009, 09:44 PM) *

I'm the proud owner of an orig six with 87K orig miles. I have just seen a distributor cap on e bay stating that it is the short cap of the two posible caps. It stated a part number. Can someone comment on the two caps. They are few and far between. I may have a new short cap and not know it! Obviously I'm still learning this car.

Gene Selger

xsurfer
My apologies, it is a Marelli Short Cap.

QUOTE(brp986s @ Jul 29 2009, 10:29 PM) *

If your distributor is Bosch you have a short cap and caps/rotors for it should be available. If you have a marelli, the cap is taller. Marelli parts are rare or gone.

I'm the proud owner of an orig six with 87K orig miles. I have just seen a distributor cap on e bay stating that it is the short cap of the two posible caps. It stated a part number. Can someone comment on the two caps. They are few and far between. I may have a new short cap and not know it! Obviously I'm still learning this car.

Gene Selger

Van914
It won't fit.
dr914@autoatlanta.com