Home  |  Forums  |  914 Info  |  Blogs

914World.com - The fastest growing online 914 community!

Porsche, and the Porsche crest are registered trademarks of Dr. Ing. h.c. F. Porsche AG. This site is not affiliated with Porsche in any way.
Its only purpose is to provide an online forum for car enthusiasts. All other trademarks are property of their respective owners.

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

> Unfair business practices CCR, How Custom Crankshaft repair screwed me
Thorshammer
post May 5 2004, 03:14 PM
Post #1

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,335

Let me first say that I am a very patient man. I have been in motorsports for well over 25 years. My background is in IMSA, SCCA, AMA, FIM World Superbike and FIM GP racing. I include this information so you may properly judge that I have not fallen off the turnip truck yesterday and am experienced and reasonable.

I must warn all of my fellow Porsche owners of the business practices of Armando Arroyo JR. DBA as CCR/ Custom Crankshaft Repair 612 So. Railroad Ave. San Mateo, CA 94401 650-364-1747/650-342-0568.

Many of you know I asked for help from fellow teeners including Brad to exert some influence on my behalf about two months ago. I appreciate all of your efforts, but this matter has not been resolved.

On November 12th 2003 I sent a 2.0 liter "S" 911 crank to CCR to be race prepped. Magnaflux, turn rod journals, Nitride, lighten,Balance, and cross drilled. Cost Quoted was 650.00. Contact with Armando 1st week in December, the crank passed magnaflux and inspection, the work was agreed on and would begin.

Jan 10, Armando called and the crank was done and the bill was 865.00 with 3 day shipping. We discussed the change in price, but he seemed reasonable. What the heck, I needed the crank. Sent 865.00 check to Armando via Express Mail, the check cleared my bank on 1/26/04.