Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Input on current market values
914World.com > The 914 Forums > Classified Forums > FS/WANTED: 914 Cars and Rollers
Pages: 1, 2
914Next
So I may regret asking for opinions because I suspect that the reactions will be all over the board but here goes...

As mentioned in another thread recently I'm new to 914's and interested in buying a very original '73-'74 2.0 or 6. Just today had an owner contact me about possibly purchasing his '73 2.0. While I'v only seen pictures of the car, I will say that, based upon the couple hundred pics and documents provided, its safe to say that this is truly a well documented survivor. One owner car until July of this year (41 yrs). The car has 44k original miles. Original paint, perfect like new interior, original porsche mats, original paint markings (even on the wheel lugs) and factory stickers in all of the right places. No rust. I suspect it is one of the more original 914's around. I have not seen the car in person yet but I've purchased a lot of original cars and I think its safe to say that this one will likely, upon complete inspection, be confirmed as a true survivor of very high quality....not just a nice original.

So...with that said, I'd like some help. What is top market for a car that is a true very high quality '73 2.0 appearance group survivor? I know you'll likely ask for pics and additional information. I don't have those to share in the moment. I believe the current owner is a member here and will likely be able to sit back and enjoy the varied comments here as much as I do...so let it rip!. What is top market for a car like this? What is the highest you have seen car like this go for....a really nice one. 30's?, 40's?, 50's?

Appreciate your input. I'm interested in the car but really need to be comfortable I'm paying top dollar for a top....but not over-the-top dollar.
steuspeed