Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Labor of Love: A Build Thread
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Dion
Exciting times popcorn[1].gif anticipation building!
Dr Evil
QUOTE(914werke @ May 27 2023, 01:55 PM) *

QUOTE(Dr Evil @ May 20 2023, 01:45 PM) *
QUOTE(BillJ @ May 19 2023, 11:49 AM) *
Thanks for.those setups Glenn! Is a 4 speed 901 gearbox easy to come by?

You can convert any 4 to a 5 and any 5 to a 4. No problem.

That may be a interesting tech video? idea.gif

Already covered in my rebuild DVD. It’s more involved than simply swapping 1st bits.
BillJ
Trans from Dr Evil and headers from MSDS were mated with the Charlie of Renngeist engine!

BillJ
I did get a high performance flywheel and clutch from Patrick Motorsports. Did not go the aluminum or ultra mimimal flywheel mainly because i have no experiences with them.
DRPHIL914
QUOTE(BillJ @ Jun 1 2023, 10:55 AM) *

I did get a high performance flywheel and clutch from Patrick Motorsports. Did not go the aluminum or ultra mimimal flywheel mainly because i have no experiences with them.

sweeT!!!! looking great! cant wait to see/hear this, let me know when you get to Roebling Road with it.

beer.gif piratenanner.gif cheer.gif drooley.gif drooley.gif
BillJ
Great progress last week. Oil lines, thermostat, new cooler, and filters all plumbed now. Fuel system is set as well with dual pickup and new tank. Engine and trans are in and i transported the car to get final assembly and breakin done. Getting pretty darn close now for sure.
brant
Looks great!
930cabman
QUOTE(brant @ Jun 13 2023, 10:14 AM) *

Looks great!

agree.gif agree.gif agree.gif
BillJ
Thanks. The encouragement really helps. My desire to make sure everything is done right (which takes time) competing with the desire to get out there and race (temptation to cut corners) is in a constant tug of war!