Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Are 914's Being Recognized Now?
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
914Sixer
I was moving along Interstate 10 with a 914 from East Texas, when a new 911 Carrera came along side slowly, checked out the 914 and gave a thumbs up. I thought it was kind of cool he even knew what it was. biggrin.gif
SGB
It is kinda fun to get the nod from someone driving a car that is worth ten times mine's value.
So.Cal.914
Neuvo Riche, he'll get over it. biggrin.gif
ericread
Maybe he thought you were "Hot"? rolleyes.gif Are you now his very special friend? biggrin.gif
Root_Werks
Not that I get approached all that often in the 914, but 99 out of 100 people don't even know what it is. This person in the newer 911 was probably that 1 of a 100. wink.gif
jim_hoyland
Interestingly, I have recently noticed the same thing, and I've been driving mine since 1982. I even had a guy driving a Ferrari in Newport Beach do the same. smile.gif

QUOTE(914Sixer @ Jun 5 2008, 05:52 AM) *

I was moving along Interstate 10 with a 914 from East Texas, when a new 911 Carrera came along side slowly, checked out the 914 and gave a thumbs up. I thought it was kind of cool he even knew what it was. biggrin.gif

AvalonFal
QUOTE(914Sixer @ Jun 5 2008, 08:52 AM) *

Are you sure it was his "thumb"???

Paul
tdgray
He was just checking the wind direction for his next shot to the green.
purple
I've been waved at by a guy in a 993 cab on westpark tollway in houston. he seemed pretty stoked to see it.

Are you sure it didnt look like this?

buck toenges
I have been waving to caymens, boxters and even an old 944 while in my old '95 993 cab lately. They just ignore me. I have to double check to see if I have been driving my 914. So.... a '95 933 is now the new 914. NRP - No respect porsche
ericread