Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Mid west get together
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2
scoobykvn
Is there any interest in a get together for the mid west guys (ohio/indiana/etc.)? I am somewhat new to the 914 scene and was trying to help setup a get together to meet some people to get advice and see some sweet cars. If anyone is interested voice your opinion on time and location here. I would suggest october sometime since my car should be drivable in about 3 weeks.
rick 918-S
Why not try to make this event? assimilate.gif bye1.gif http://www.914world.com/bbs2/index.php?showtopic=82072
scoobykvn
I did look into that and would love to make it, but it is about 7 hours away for me and I would prefer not to drive that far, especially shortly after I finish my car.
rick 918-S
Wimp, biggrin.gif It's about 24 hrs for me. aktion035.gif driving.gif Well, and I don't have an engine yet sad.gif and I don't think the wife signed up yet dry.gif But you never know where the Alien with land. assimilate.gif shades.gif

BTW: welcome.png
Steve Thacker
Ya that is a long drive /stretch for me also. Especially since I'm having a itty bitty electrical issue hampering my power band or lack there of. Otherwise I would have no issue driving that far.
Steve Thacker
QUOTE(scoobykvn @ Aug 25 2008, 04:31 PM) *

Is there any interest in a get together for the mid west guys (ohio/indiana/etc.)? I am somewhat new to the 914 scene and was trying to help setup a get together to meet some people to get advice and see some sweet cars. If anyone is interested voice your opinion on time and location here. I would suggest october sometime since my car should be drivable in about 3 weeks.

Hey I would be interested, to try and get a informal get together here. Maybe on a regular basis to exchange ideas and to assist each other in builds, fixes, etc. Just like they do in the Cali area

I'm here in the Pickerington area.
scoobykvn