Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: New Carb linkage for /4 engines- RAT "Accu-Link"
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
Jake Raby
Its a full throttle linkage system... Meaning that it will replace everything all the way to the pedal.

I have 1/2 dozen test vehicles on site, but lack the time to devote to finish this. Now with the spring rush here I am busy just trying to meet deadlines imposed by procrastinators.. Its a never ending battle.
jeffdon
QUOTE(Jake Raby @ Mar 23 2010, 06:44 PM) *

Its a full throttle linkage system... Meaning that it will replace everything all the way to the pedal.

Now THATS interesting.......pics please!
Cevan
QUOTE(Van @ Mar 23 2010, 04:38 PM) *

Chris, you seem to be a master mechanic and a master carpenter!

Thanks. I'll probably still go with Jake's linkage when it comes out because I know it will be bulletproof. I'm no mechanical engineer.
DBCooper
If you don't want to wait you might contact the guy (Slowtwitch, last two pages) directly:

http://shoptalkforums.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=109159

This is his linkage:
IPB Image

Several other simple ideas in that thread too.

Jake Raby
Pete and I talked last week... He and I have collaborated a bit about the system.
What he has been doing is totally separate from our efforts, but we have been helping each other. (Mostly him sharing with me)

I have been working on the insurance issues and may have a way around them. The big difference is my arrangement is a complete throttle assembly that will extend all the way to the pedal and in some applications will even include a pedal lever to replace the original, its not just a subs-system of the engine as most throttle assemblies are.. I am doing this to provide the best ratios for the size wheels that we have worked with, primarily because it is a possibility to have too light of a throttle action with these wheels and some throttle levers.