Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: SoCal Transmission rebuild clinic planning thread
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4
SECHSER
yo doc..! sup man? i'm sort of a newbie here but not really.. anyways, i just talked to leamon over the phone and we were wondering if it's coo to video some of your sessions as someone that is a "non-thong (or dental floss..) wearing-on-the-outside-of-my-pants"...? smile.gif

i mean say sum detailed processe like.. the order of certain clips, rings, seals, bearings or what have you.. just so it could serve as a good way to remember everything when i do it next time.. and oh, of course! i'll be more than happy to sign a contract with you that i'll only keep the videos to myself for my own grease monkey car wrenching hobbie purpose and not posting them online like youtube and stuff..

please let us know, thanks type.gif

Dr Evil
Short clips here and there are fine, but I wont be posing for any as I will be running from box to box as necessary. Definitely no youtube or other posting, thanks. I am in the process of making my own how to video so any lengthy vids would kinda mess that endeavor up wink.gif I look forward to seeing you there smile.gif
jsayre914
whats up doc? smile.gif

hows the weather over there??
914_teener
QUOTE(jsayre914 @ Sep 17 2009, 03:43 PM) *

whats up doc? smile.gif

hows the weather over there??

100 degrees..... surf is about 2-4 from the West. Perfect for taken the top off.

beerchug.gif
ericread
QUOTE(Dr Evil @ Sep 17 2009, 03:39 PM) *

I am in the process of making my own how to video...

WHAT!!! We're getting schooled in transmission repair by a TV star!!! And we're doing this only a few miles from Hollywood???

I'm starting to feel sort of special, and for once not in a short-bus kinda way...

lol2.gif

Eric
yeahmag
As I understand it we need to bring beer and wear bedazzled thongs if we are free loading. I found my thong, but what kind of beer do I need to bring?