Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: just another progress thread
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
xsboost90
POR15'd all under where the tank goes up to the firewall, i guess i can install my sway bar now!
CptTripps
How is your primer working? I've never worked with the high-fill stuff before and am curious as to how well it works.
xsboost90
sand everything w/ 180, put a nice coat of hi fill on there and wet sand it in a couple hours- ready to paint. This stuff flows nice and doesnt shrink up much. Anything heavier than 180 and when it does shrink you could have sand lines showing after paint.
CptTripps
I'm going to have a hell of a time. My car had LOTS of bondo on it, and it looks like he roughed it up with a fork or something. I may have to do a second coat of primer and/or paint. I'm new to all of this, so time will tell. Are you and I in some sort of race that neither of us knows about? We both seem to be at about the same point at all times...that and were both in Ohio.

Nice work man...looking good.
xsboost90
as competitive as i am, is still dont want to rush this thing...even though im itching to drive it..70 out today!!! sad.gif DID get my swaybar 90% installed today though, would have been 100% but they forgot to ship me the slide on ends that connect the links to the bar! I drilled all of the holes, bolted everything together and welded the inner braces.
xsboost90
and next.
CptTripps
QUOTE (xsboost90 @ Apr 4 2005, 09:06 PM)
as competitive as i am, is still dont want to rush this thing...even though im itching to drive it..70 out today!!! sad.gif DID get my swaybar 90% installed today though, would have been 100% but they forgot to ship me the slide on ends that connect the links to the bar! I drilled all of the holes, bolted everything together and welded the inner braces.

LOL...I was kidding. I know what you mean. I keep pushing MYSELF, but I don't want to push IT.

You are doing great work. Keep it up!