Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Safari 914 project
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7
East coaster
Well, we finally got some cooler weather so it was sanding time. Sanded all my fresh paint with 400 in prep for respraying (in the right color this time….grrrr). Hopefully my next pics will be of it freshly painted and ready to move to assembly stage.

Click to view attachment
Gint
QUOTE(East coaster @ Jul 31 2023, 06:00 PM) *

Started working on the heater core setup. I’m adding a heater core to the fresh air box for heat/defrost. I had to remove some material and then add some to the front of the box. I used ABS sheet from McMaster-Carr to make the addition. More to come, I’m just getting started…….

Click to view attachment

Cool project!

What are you using to attach the additional ABS to the heater box?
Hoppie944s2
QUOTE(East coaster @ Oct 11 2023, 03:24 AM) *

Well, we finally got some cooler weather so it was sanding time. Sanded all my fresh paint with 400 in prep for respraying (in the right color this time….grrrr). Hopefully my next pics will be of it freshly painted and ready to move to assembly stage.

Click to view attachment

nice wheels!
East coaster
Nice weather this week. Got the tub repainted (the right color this time). I’m so glad to exit this phase and move on to assembly.

Click to view attachment

East coaster
Click to view attachment
East coaster

Cool project!

I used JB Weld (black) made for ABS
East coaster
Now that paint is done, it’s time to move to more fun things. I’m going with orange negative side stripes and decided to paint the Fuchs to match. One down, three to go!

Click to view attachment
East coaster