Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Euro Lens Group buy IT'S GOING DOWN NOW!
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
hot_shoe914
George is offering up a group buy on his reproduction Euro Tail lenses. Prices are as follows:

100 sets sold $130.00

200 sets sold $90.00

What this poll is designed to do is give us a somewhat accurate count of sets that will be sold. This is my first time to set up a poll so if my choices don't let you add what you want feel free to post. Hopefully we can reach the 200 mark and get this incredible price of $90.00 a set. I doubt you will ever see them that cheap again. If I'm not mistaken these same lenses normally sell for a little over 200.00 a set so even at $130.00 it is still an absolute bargin.

George came through for us on the flare group buy and we came through for him. Let's see if we can repeat on these lenses and inspire George and AA to continue to offer us chances at quality parts at bargin prices.

Thanks,
Shoe

UPDATE AUG 24, 2010
Okay, the group buy has begun!!! For all of those who are in for one set let's get this rolling. Price is $130.00 plus 10.50 for shipping for a total of $140.50 Please make all checks to Automobile Atlanta and send them to me with a good shipping address and contact phone number. Please mail to:

Donald Russell
1650 Raymore Rd.
Memphis, Tn 38117

Once the first 50 payments are received George will have the production started. Please contact me with any questions or concerns.
7TPorsh
Front AND Rear?

Ah just re-read. Rear....Oh well.
1968Cayman
Any idea what kind of time we'd be looking at on this?
hot_shoe914
QUOTE(1968Cayman @ Jul 15 2010, 08:54 PM) *

I will contact George and see if I can get a time line on production.

Shoe
hot_shoe914
Well with only 79 votes and several of those only if we reach 200 set price, it isn't looking real good right now. sad.gif
1968Cayman
Did George respond about the turnaround?
Mike Bellis