Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 1973 2.0 Original Survivor
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10
914Eric
Well I'm a newbie, but looking forward to help, comments, and thoughts as I bring my 73 x19 2.0 back to life. It is Phoenix Red, and I am the original owner, well my dad was, but it was always his and my car. I drove the car to my senior prom in 1974.

Dad passed a few years ago, and I finally freed up the time to get started refurbishing it this winter. This is an original California car has been in storage since 1993. I got it out of storage last month after making room in my shop, and am beginning to take it apart.

I will post pictures as I go and keep a running blog going so all of you guys (and gals) can keep me from messing anything up. I want to do it right.

Thread Index Pages
1-2 Intro photos; 3 Rear tunnel access; 4 seat belts, underbody; 5 fuel tank removal;
6 shocks, sway bars, brakes; 7 engine; 8 engine, ECU; 9 hell hole; 10-11 exhaust;
12-13 originality; 14 wheel align; 15 heater hoses; 16 heat exchangers; engine out;
17 vacuum elbow, fuel pump; 18 wiring; thermostat; 19 cooling flaps, pedal board;
20 pedal cluster; 21 cooling fan; 22 main seals, injector manifolds, rotor; 23 thermostat

Click to view attachment
dlee6204
Awesome! popcorn[1].gif
MDG
Sweet! One of the rare ones with the black windshield frames too. Nice.

'73 2.0 Phoenix Red. One of my favs too biggrin.gif
914Eric
Good catch MDG. I started doing research the last year or so in preparation for the restore, and came across the fact that some had the vinyl on windshield posts, and others were painted.

It's funny because it had been in storage so long, I couldn't remember which one I had. lol

Here is a close up of the posts.
Eric

Click to view attachment
GatorLCA
I too just got mine out of storage to get it back on the road and there's one thing I missed when I got back in it...and it's that musky car smell.