Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: 1973 2.0L Rustoration
914World.com > The 914 Forums > 914World Garage
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Van B
Neighbor loaned you his busted tractor eh?

Neighbor: Hon, that engineer wants to borrow my tractor.

Wife: Your yellow one? I thought it was broken?

Neighbor: Did you hear the part where I said engineer?

Wife: Ohhhh.
jd74914

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=g8vHhgh6oM0
930cabman
QUOTE(Van B @ Aug 6 2023, 05:41 PM) *

lol-2.gif lol-2.gif

Maybe we shouldn't laugh, it may be the case
Superhawk996
QUOTE(930cabman @ Aug 7 2023, 11:00 AM) *

QUOTE(Van B @ Aug 6 2023, 05:41 PM) *

lol-2.gif lol-2.gif

Maybe we shouldn't laugh, it may be the case

Pretty much nailed it.

However, I’ve been borrowing it occasionally since 2008 so it’s not like they waited for me to use it and break it. I’m just fortunate to having had them be so willing to loan it to me for last 15 years. A little maintenance is a small price to pay.

More like it’s been used and abused hard for 40+ years and just needs TLC to keep going for the next 10 or more years.

But there is a little SUV in the garage that the sons took the whole I/P out in the process of fixing an heater core leak. Now the kids can’t remember how they took it apart. They are looking for some help with that one that I’ve been putting off. They did seem a little too excited to have us move onto the hill permanently. blink.gif
Superhawk996
QUOTE(jd74914 @ Aug 7 2023, 10:28 AM) *

That’s a favorite clip of mine.

Pretty much a summary of my childhood. When I was about 6 years old my parents gave me one of those old style store cash registers (1930s vintage) that was already broken. Man, did I have a field day taking that thing apart! smash.gif Happier than a bird with a French Fry.
jd74914
QUOTE(Superhawk996 @ Aug 7 2023, 01:45 PM) *

That’s a favorite clip of mine.